Cinnamon Chocolate Cake And Frosting

Blog 2

I found out today that I’m not a very good baker! I had to make it twice! But the second time it came out really good! I found this recipe from the Copper Basin Bible Camp’s, “Recipes From The Heart” And it was Submitted by Virginia Fine. Who ever you are, THANK YOU!

It wasn’t that the recipe was hard. Its just that I guess i thought I was a super great baker or something and decided to try to make a two layer caked and failed! So note to self, just follow the recipes as they are written!!! But going back I’m not very much of a cake person but my husband loves sweets and he loved it! And I thought it was pretty good too! I put a scoop of French Vanilla along the side of it at ate it all up! I would probably make it again for like a fall festival or christmas party! It has a nice Autumn or Winter feel to it.

Ingredients For The Cake

2 Cups Flour
2 Cups Sugar
2 Sticks Margarine
3 Tablespoons Cocoa
1 Cup Water
1/2 Cup Buttermilk
1/2 Tsp. Baking Soda
2 Eggs
1 Tsp. Vanilla
1 Tsp. Cinnamon

Preheat oven to 400°. Sift together flour and sugar. Then set aside. in a medium saucepan, combine margarine cocoa and water. Bring to a rapid boil. Immediately pour over flour and sugar. Then mix well add buttermilk, baking soda, eggs, vanilla and cinnamon. Then mix thoroughly. Pour into 11 x 14 x2 inch baking pan. (I used a different pan in photos) and Bake for 20 mins

Ingredients For The Frosting

1 Stick Margarine
3 Tablespoons Cocoa
6 Tablespoons Evaporated Milk
1 Pound Powdered Sugar
1 Tsp. Vinilla
1 Cup Chopped Nuts

In a small saucepan, combine margarine, cocoa and evaporated milk. Bring to boil. Add powdered sugar vanilla and nuts. Mix well and pour over hot cake.

Blog 2

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

