Mahogany Chops

Another easy recipe takes no time at all! It seriously took me longer to find the molasses at the grocery store then it took me to whip this up! I got this recipe from the “Recipes from the heart” Cook Book, and it was submited by Loren Olsen! Again don’t know who you are but THANK YOU!

This is so bomb! I loved it! Just the right amount of spice for me! And it had great flavor. Normally my pork chops come out more on the dry side but these came out so good! I was very excited! I will say, I do have a high tolerance for spice. So if spicy food isn’t your thing, cut the chili sauce you add in half or get ride of it all together. But I personally think thats what give it that extra kick! So if you can handle it! Use it!!! I paired this with some yellow rice, corn, BBQ Beans, and the Jalapeño cheese bread from my locale bakery.

Blog 1

Ingredients

1/3 Cup Worcestershire Sauce
1/3 Chili Sauce
1 Tablespoon Dijon Mustard
2 Tablespoons Balsamic Vinegar
1 Teaspoon Dried Minced Onion
3 Tablespoons Molasses
6 Pork Chops 3/4 Of A Inche Thick
1-2 Tablespoons of Water.

Blog 2

Directions

Whisk Worcestershire sauce, chili sauce, Dijon Mustard, balsamic vinegar, onion, and 2 tablespoons of molasses in small bowl. Place chops into a baking dish and cover with the marinade. Turn to coat. Place in refrigerator for at least 20 minutes.
Heat up the grill to medium-high. Place chops on the girl. Girl chops 5 inches from the heat 6-8 minutes on each side or until cooked through.
Pour Marinade into a small saucepan. Then Add the Remaining molasses and water bring to a boil and boil for 3 minutes. Serve with pork.

Blog 3

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

